The Science of Sleep

The_Science_Of_Sleep_by_KrankeSchwester

Sleep it entombs me

it drugs me and I

don’t feel the needle

There are dull fish hooks

in my eyes

my cheeks have decay

Unless the pillow

can save me repose

I may never wake

this pill I swallow

my tablet pillow

irresistible

From my delusions

dream-caster Sparrow Jack

harpoons my fish body

-.-

my head hits the desk

it crackles

and my startled cry

-.-

wakes.

the.

lecturer.

from.

his.

speech.

I.

must.

get.

more.

sleep.

I.

must.

I.

must.

I.


© Iain Sutherland, 2014.

Disclaimer: Any advertisements displayed on this page are done so without my endorsement and approval.

6 thoughts on “The Science of Sleep

Leave a Reply

